Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport Brings Four to USF Juniors Event at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

With 50% of the 2022 USF Juniors Presented by Cooper Tires season in the books, Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport will head back to the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course with four drivers for a triple-header this weekend. Having success at the 2.258-mile, 13-turn road course a few weeks ago, the Texas based program is looking to carry that momentum back to Lexington, Ohio.

“We had much success at Mid-Ohio in both our F4 and FR programs, and we hope that some of the knowledge that we learned that weekend would transition to this weekend,” explained Gill Kaszuba. “We have four drivers this weekend and am confident that we can fight for race wins and podium results with all of them.”

With a quartet of drivers set to hit the track, Titus Sherlock and Jeremy Fairbairn will lead the way sitting sixth and seventh in the championship standings. With podium results attained by both drivers, Titus and Jeremy are still searching for their first wins of the USF Juniors program. Joining them in Ohio will be Lucas Fecury as he enters his second USF Juniors race weekend of 2022 and series newcomer Maddie Aust.

“The USF Juniors allows us to offer additional track time to drivers, and it is great to see Lucas back for his second event of the series and Maddie making her series debut this weekend,” added Teena Larsen. “We will all be racing for Nick Brueckner this weekend and hoping that he will look down on us with a big smile as we look to come home with some hardware.”

Set to hit the track on Thursday for three test sessions, Friday will be the home of practice, qualifying and the first wheel-to-wheel action of the weekend. Saturday will house rounds two and three as Crosslink Kiwi Motorsport has three opportunities to climb to the top of the podium.

Event Schedule
8:30 AM-9:15am – Test Session 1
10:15 AM-11:00am – Test Session 2
12:00 PM-12:45pm – Test Session 3

8:15 AM-8:45am – Practice
10:45 AM-11:15am – Qualifying
12:20 PM-1:00pm – Race 1

9:00 AM-9:40am – Race 2
11:30 AM-12:10pm – Race 3